Forum - Info Center - Eltima Software

Eltima Help Center => Mac Apps => Topic started by: emulty on November 27, 2016, 09:42:19 AM

Title: Commander One - Editing current directory path
Post by: emulty on November 27, 2016, 09:42:19 AM
Hi,
Please add feature editing current directory path by click. Just as in explorer in Windows and Total Commander.
(http://i84.fastpic.ru/big/2016/1127/59/b2be17d15eaeadf6982cd7ef165bc659.png) (http://fastpic.ru/)
Title: Re: Commander One - Editing current directory path
Post by: Jaroslaw Kladko on December 02, 2016, 12:19:06 PM
Hello,

We plan to add this feature in the future updates of Commander One.
Title: Re: Commander One - Editing current directory path
Post by: emulty on December 02, 2016, 06:20:31 PM
Good news, thanks!
Title: Re: Commander One - Editing current directory path
Post by: simon.stipetic on March 24, 2017, 02:45:53 PM
Hi
In my opinion, this is the most important feature that is missing in current version.
I know a lot of users that would buy this tool only if it would have this feature.
Fingers crossed it gets implemented soon.
Best regards
Title: Re: Commander One - Editing current directory path
Post by: Annet Leclair on March 30, 2017, 12:58:23 PM
Hello,

We are working upon the improvement of Commander One at the moment. So I can assure you that the new enhanced version of the software will become available very soon.

Kind regards,
Title: Re: Commander One - Editing current directory path
Post by: simon.stipetic on August 21, 2019, 01:38:10 PM
Unfortunately, after few years we are still unable to edit the path.  :(
How hard it is to when user goes to Go -> Go to folder, dialog shows current path so the user can just edit, if it's so difficult to add option to edit path where the path is shown.
Simon
Title: Re: Commander One - Editing current directory path
Post by: Karina Chugaievskaya on August 30, 2019, 11:50:08 AM
If you purchased the site version of the app, you can proceed the following way:
- Go to Command Line;
- Enter "cd", press Space;
- Press ctrl+shit+enter so the full path will be inserted. In result, there will be "cd /Users/username"
- Modify it manually and click Enter
Title: Re: Commander One - Editing current directory path
Post by: viking13 on May 28, 2020, 01:56:34 PM
If you purchased the site version of the app, you can proceed the following way:
- Go to Command Line;
- Enter "cd", press Space;
- Press ctrl+shit+enter so the full path will be inserted. In result, there will be "cd /Users/username"
- Modify it manually and click Enter

This not working for me. I bought my license through Budlehunt and installed CommanderOne with
Quote
brew cask install commander-one

This should be site version? Right?
Title: Re: Commander One - Editing current directory path
Post by: Karina Chugaievskaya on June 04, 2020, 12:07:27 PM
In order to assist you, please describe your step-by-step actions you take. Also send us a video of your actions (support@electronic.us).
Title: Re: Commander One - Editing current directory path
Post by: viking13 on June 07, 2020, 05:53:12 AM
You wrote that command line works only with site version of Commander One, but for some reason it doesn't work at all for me. Everything else works as described, but after I click enter, nothing happens and directory doesn't change.

Since my issue is not directly related with this topic I will open new thread for it.
Title: Re: Commander One - Editing current directory path
Post by: Karina Chugaievskaya on June 11, 2020, 09:03:15 AM
Please describe your step-by-step actions you take. Also send us a video of your actions (support@electronic.us).